Home Metro Badru, Isiaka others to officially join APC on Tuesday

Badru, Isiaka others to officially join APC on Tuesday

The petitioners sued INEC, APC and winner of the election Dapo Abiodun

By Michael Adesanya/Abeokuta

The Governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun would receive leading politicians from Action Democratic Congress (ADC) and the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), into the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Tuesday.

They are former Deputy Governor, Alhaja Salamat Badru; the gubernatorial candidate of the Action Democratic Congress of Nigeria (ADC) in the last governorship election, Prince Gboyega Isiaka; two-term member of House of Reps, Apostle Dave Salako; former Chairman of PDP and former Secretary of PDP in Ogun State, Chief Joju Fadairo and Chief Pegba Otemolu respectively.

Others are Chief Iyabode Apampa, former Commissioner for Forestry, Alhaji Ali Ajibode, former Commissioner for Works, Hon. Olayiwola Waliu Taiwo, former Commissioner for Rural Development, Otunba Fatai Sowemimo, Olootu Dipo Sofowora, and many others leaders.

According to a statement issued and signed by the Publicity Secretary of the State APC, Tunde Oladunjoye in Abeokuta and made available to newsmen, the Governor would received them at Ake Palace Ground, Abeokuta.

He added that the event would mark the formal declaration of the political big wigs and thousands of their followers from the 20 Local Government Councils of Ogun State into the ruling party.

Abiodun has, since his inauguration, insisted on and continued to run an inclusive government involving politicians of various political parties and technocrats.

According to the statement, the APC Chairman in Ogun State, Chief Yemi Sanusi described the decision of the well known politicians from two other major parties in Ogun State as a “welcome development and also a clear indication that Governor Abiodun is doing well in governance and politics of the State.