Home Metro Ogun 2019: Five commissioners resign from Amosun’s cabinet

Ogun 2019: Five commissioners resign from Amosun’s cabinet

Ibikunle Amosun


By Michael Adesanya/Abeokuta

Ahead of the 2019 general elections, six cabinet members of the Ogun State government have resigned their appointment to pursue their political ambitions.

They are Commissioner for Agriculture, Mrs. Adebajo Adepeju; Information & Strategy Commissioner, Chief Adedayo Adeneye; Commissioner for Special Duties and Intergovernmental affairs, Leke Adewolu and Commissioner for Forestry, Prince Kolawole Lawal.

Others includes commissioners for Education, Science and Technology, Mrs. Modupe Mujota,  and her counterpart from Urban & Physical Planning ministry, Mrs. Ronke Shokefun, who is to resume as Chairman, Board of Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC).

Director General, Bureau of Lands & Survey, Mr. Biyi Ismail, also left tendered his resignation letter.

They made their resignation known during the 54th Executive Council meeting held at the Governor’s Office in Abeokuta, the state capital.

State Governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun, thanked them for their selfless services to the State as well as support given to his administration and therefore wished them well in their future endeavours.

The Deputy Governor, Chief (Mrs.) Yetunde Onanuga; Secretary to the State Government, Taiwo Adeoluwa and the Head of Service, Lanre Bisiriyu, thanked the officials for their immense services and contributions to the development of the state.

The former Commissioners thanked the Governor and the entire team for the opportunity to serve, saying  Amosun has been able to form a formidable team towards the mission to rebuild the state for the benefit of the people.